Gaza in Conditional Ifs

If I were a Palestinian
at this moment I would be wondering
if I could see the first light of the sun
tomorrow
alive.

If I were an Israeli
at this moment I would be wondering
if what I was doing is right and if
I would end up at the end of tonight
as a murderer.

If I were an American
at this moment I would be wondering
if my government was going nuts
supporting a country that would be
known in history as another barbaric
manic nation.

If I were a UN official
at this moment I would be wondering
why such a gigantic organization of
countries in the entire earth
was once again proven to be powerless.

If I were a human being
at this moment I would be wondering
how humanity is being undersized
and the rest of us can think, say, do nothing
on the face of mass killing.

Gaza
tons of ifs
which I myself can’t express properly in words.

Will it end?

Share your thoughts!

